Raury – Never Alone

Raury bares his soul on his latest release Never Alone. Before releasing the track Raury took to twitter stating “I’m about to face a lot of demons and say a lot of things, I’m not sure I should or shouldn’t”. Upon listening to the track Raury opens with”All my heroes turned their back on me, I believe it’s because I’m not talented at all… didn’t have a homie didn’t have a father by my side”, hence he paints a vivid picture of his self-doubt and father issues. The track goes deeper but what stood out for me where those lines, maybe they resonate.

Leave a Reply

